ICOM Estonia

ICOM Estonia was founded in 1992 and brings to ICOM more than 200 individual members and around 10 institutional members in Estonia.

ICOM Estonia encourages its members to participate in international committee meetings by granting subsidies for travel grants. In addition, communication with the public on the subject of museums is listed as important.

At the moment, ICOM Estonia’s activities are related to the promotion of museological knowledge through seminars and conferences, the organisation of Museum Nights and Museum Days, and the translations of museological texts into Estonian. ICOM Estonia cooperates with the Estonian Museum Association and other organisations with related interests. 

Board members and contacts:

Agnes Aljas , Chair
Estonian National Museum, agnes.aljas@erm.ee
Muuseumi tee 2, Tartu 60532, Estonia
Phone: +37253490515

Kersti Koll, Vice Chair
Adamson-Eric Museum/Art Museum of Estonia, kerstikoll@hotmail.com

Kadri Rannala, Secretary
Estonian Health Museum, kadri@tervishoiumuuseum.ee
Phone +3725107889  

Aleksandra Murre
Kadriorg Art Museum/ Art Museum of Estonia aleksandra.murre@ekm.ee

Greta Koppel, Museum Day Seminar
Kadriorg Art Museum/Mikkel Museum/Art Museum of Estonia greta.koppel@ekm.ee

Külli Lupkin, Museum Day Seminar
University of Tartu Museum, kulli.lupkin@ut.ee

Nele Dresen, Communication
Tartu City History Museums, Nele.Dresen@raad.tartu.ee

Working groups:
Museum terminology: Jaanika Anderson, University of Tartu Museum, jaanika.anderson@ut.ee
Museum journal: Kai Lobjakas, Estonian Museum of Applied Art and Design, kai@etdm.ee 
Restitution: Aleksandra Murre, Estonian Art Museum, aleksandra.murre@ekm.ee
Environmental Sustainability: Reet Mägi,  University of Tartu Natural History Museum and Botanical Garden, reet.magi@ut.ee
Museum ethics: Agnes Aljas, Estonian National Museum, agnes.aljas@erm.ee